How Do I Create/Configure Zones?

IN THIS ARTICLE:
Learn how Zones are used in iClassPro and how to create them.

What is a Zone?

Zones describe locations in your facility where classes may be held. If your business hosts several classes at once, assigning Zones to different classes can be helpful to let customers know where their particular class is being held.

Zones are displayed on the CLASSES page by default.  There are also various settings to allow showing Zones in the Staff Portal, Customer Portal, and Check-In Kiosk.

How do I create a Zone?

To start, navigate to Settings > Setup > General Settings > Zones.

zones01.png

  1. Click "Add New Zone." This will open a new window.
  2. Name the Zone. Zone labels can be a room number, floor rotation number, swim lanes, etc., and will display on some reports and the Classes page.
  3. Set the Max # of Simultaneous Uses. This will be used by the system to prevent overbooking of a particular Zone at any given time.
  4. (Optional) Enter a Zone Description. This is only visible to your Staff.
  5. Click "Create" to create and save the Zone.

How do I assign a Zone to a class?

To assign a Zone, navigate to the Classes Page. Then click on the pencil icon next to the class and in the details, select a Zone from the drop down.

After choosing the Zone where the class meets, save your changes.

zones02.png

If assigning the Class to the specified Zone would result in overbooking the Zone, the system will display a warning.

How do I mass assign Zones to Classes?

  1. To assign a Zone en masse, go to the Classes Page.
  2. Filter the class list using any applicable filters and search tools on the left side of the page to find classes.
  3. If necessary, adjust your page view to include more results (top & bottom right of list).
  4. Select any classes you would like to change to the new Zone.
  5. Click the Quick Edit tool (the icon that looks like a pencil with three lines next to it).
  6. Select the Zone you wish to assign to the selected classes.
    zones03.png
    PRO TIP! 
    If you would like to make additional changes to these classes at the same time, you may. If you are not changing any information other than the Zone, leave the other items blank or set to the default "-DO NOT CHANGE-" option. 

  7. Click Save to make the desired changes.

If assigning the Class to the specified Zone would result in overbooking the Zone, the system will display a warning.

If there was no warning (or if you choose to override it), a background task will start to update the classes you have selected. When that task completes, all classes should reflect the new Zone. (In some circumstances, you may need to refresh the classes page to see the updates.)

Need more assistance?

Call us at 877-554-6776. Our business hours are Mon–Sat, 9am–9pm (CT).