IN THIS ARTICLE:
Learn how to disable your Customer Portal, and how the Customer Portal status is reflected for both staff and visitors.
- How Do I Disable the Customer Portal?
- What You Will See in the Office Portal
- What Your Customers Will See in the Customer Portal
How Do I Disable the Customer Portal?
By default, your Customer Portal is available at all times from the moment you click “Enable Customer Portal” under SETTINGS>CUSTOMER PORTAL>SETTINGS. Occasionally, you may find there is a reason to temporarily disable access to your Customer Portal.
For this reason, iClassPro has given you the ability to disable it simply by unchecking the "Enable Customer Portal" option and saving your settings.
What You Will See in the Office Portal
When your Customer Portal is enabled, you will see the following confirmation message above the setting:
When your Customer Portal is disabled, you will see the following confirmation message above the setting:
What Your Customers Will See in the Customer Portal
Disabling the Customer Portal will result in parents seeing the message “Our Customer Portal is currently unavailable. Please check back later” when they visit your Customer Portal's URL.
While your Customer Portal is disabled, parents will not be allowed to log in or resume current sessions. Therefore, no new enrollments, drop/transfer requests, or payments can be made through the Customer Portal until you re-enable this setting.
Staff will still be able to perform all tasks through the Office Portal, regardless of the Customer Portal status.