How Do I Manage Users and Notification Preferences? (Merchant Portal)

IN THIS ARTICLE:
Learn how to create additional Merchant Portal users, assign roles, and enable/disable notification emails by using the “Manage Users” and “Settings” options. 

Managing users

Here you can add/edit/delete users and adjust their UserRole.

Adding new users

    1. Go to MANAGE USERS
      ManageUsers.png
    2. Click ADD USER
      AddUser.png
    3. Fill in the required details for the new user:
      AddUser.png
      • Enter the unique Email address for the user. (Note that the email address cannot be the same as any other existing user.)
      • Enter the Name of the new user.
      • Assign a UserRole.
        • USER – Will be able to log in, access transaction, chargeback, and transfer details and generate statements. They will not be able to add new users or adjust settings for existing users.
        • ACCOUNTMANAGER – Will be able to log in, access transaction, chargeback, and transfer details and generate statements. They will also be able to add new users and adjust settings for existing users.
      • Choose Notification Settings for the new user. This determines which emails they will receive regarding Merchant Portal activity.
        • Chargeback Notifications
        • Settlement Notifications
        • Statement Notifications
      • Click ADD USER to save the new user.

NOTE: New users will receive an email with a link to set up a login password. 

Editing existing users

    1. Go to MANAGE USERS
      ManageUsers.png
    2. Click the pencil/edit icon next to the user to launch the Edit/Delete User window.
      EditUser1.png
    3. Edit the details for the user:
      EditUser2.png
      Note that their Email Address cannot be edited -- if you need to change the email address for the user, you will need to create a new user, then delete the existing user.
      •  
      • Click UPDATE USER to save your changes.

Deleting existing users

    1. Go to MANAGE USERS
      ManageUsers.png
    2. Click the trash/delete icon next to the user to launch the Edit/Delete User window.
      DeleteUser1.png
    3. Click OK in the confirmation window to delete the user:
      DeleteUser2.png

Managing notification settings

Here you can change/remove the notification settings for existing email addresses.

  1. Go to SETTINGS.
    Settings.png
  2. Enable/disable specific notification emails by ticking/unticking the box in the appropriate column.  The system will automatically refresh to save your settings.
    Settings2.png
  3. If you are logged in as a user who has been assigned the "AccountManager" UserRole, you can add an email address to receive notifications by using the "Add Email" button at the bottom of the screen.

Adding an email address here DOES NOT create a user with access to log into the Merchant Portal, it only sends notification emails to that email address.

Need More Assistance?

Call us at 877-554-6776. Our business hours are Mon-Thu 9am-9pm and Fri 9am-6pm Central Standard Time.