Priority Mode Registration

Allow customers to “jump to the front of the line” by enabling Priority Registration for your classes! By enabling Priority Registration Mode and associating a particular keyword with families you want to allow priority registration, online registration can be limited to just those families. To allow everyone to register, simply disable Priority Registration Mode.

Setting up Priority Registration is easy!

  • Set Up and Assign Your Priority Registration Keyword
    Under SETTINGS>SETUP>GENERAL SETTINGS>KEYWORDS, create the Family Keyword you want to use to allow families access to Priority Registration (alternatively, you can use any existing Family Keyword). Then, use the “Assign Keyword” tool on the FAMILIES page to assign the chosen keyword to those particular families.

    For detailed information on creating/assigning keywords, check out our “How to Use Keywords”
  • Configure and Enable Priority Registration Mode
    Under SETTINGS>PARENT PORTAL>GENERAL SETTINGS, click “Enable Priority Registration.” Here you will be given an option to choose the Family Keyword you assigned to the families who should have priority registration.

    NOTE: If you choose a keyword for “Priority Class Registration” but no keyword for “Priority Camp Registration”, Class registration will be limited to families with the chosen keyword, but all families will be able to register for Camps (and vice-versa). If you want to block all registrations except for those families with the Priority Keyword assigned, be sure to pick a keyword for both options.

    The “Priority Mode Message” will be displayed to any user without the appropriate keyword assigned while Priority Registration Mode is enabled.
  • Save Your Settings
    Be sure to click the “Save Settings” button at the bottom of the GENERAL SETTINGS area to activate Priority Registration Mode.


That’s it!  To disable Priority Registration Mode and allow everyone to register for Classes/Camps, just go back to SETTINGS>PARENT PORTAL>GENERAL SETTINGS, uncheck the option to “Enable Priority Registration” and save your settings.

NOTE: If you wish to mass remove the Priority Registration Keyword, see the “Assigning/Unassigning & Using Keywords” section of our “How to Use Keywords” article.

Need more assistance?

Call us at 877-554-6776. Our business hours are Mon–Sat, 9am–9pm (CT).