If a family has been billed in error or a charge needs to be removed from their account, you can delete the charge using the following steps:
- Find the family on the family page.
- Click on the currency symbol/ledger button.
- Click "View Full Ledger".
- Find the charge on the ledger
- Click the pencil/edit icon next to the charge to edit.
- Now click the "Delete" button at the bottom of the window to remove the charge.
Any payments which may have been applied to the charge will now be reflected as unapplied credit on the family ledger and available for use on other charges.
NOTE: Only staff members who have been granted the appropriate permission to delete a charge will be given the option to do so.